Naar hoofdinhoud

How to remove old instances of workflows?

How to

Laatst gewijzigd op 27 september 2019

This arcile describes how you can savely remove old instances of workflows. Make sure that you only remove workflows that are not in progress because otherwise the running workflow will be terminated.


Precondition 

Make sure that you only remove workflows that are not in progress because otherwise the running workflow and its state will be terminated.


Steps to be taken:

To see a workflow history, terminate and/or start a workflow this should be done per Controlled Document , we advise this to only be done when absolutely necessary and only by a DCS Administrator

This can be done by selecting a Controlled Document, going to the files section in the ribbon and click on workflows:



Now the workflow overview of the item is displayed.

Clicking on a running workflow opens the workflow history of the selected workflow

Clicking the "Terminate Workflow" button will exit the current workflow state and move directly to finished.



Note!

Users should never access the “Organice Process System Settings” area from the ribbon 



Also the “Workflow Settings” area can lead to an area where workflows could be removed:

In this area users can delete an entire workflow, causing major issues across the site collection.




Bij Cadac maken we onderscheid tussen Sales, Service & Support. Sales & Service vinden wij vanzelfsprekend. Wij helpen u met de aanschaf van uw product, dienst, training of expert en zorgen ervoor dat u probleemloos aan de slag kunt. Gratis en voor niets. U kunt zorgeloos met uw software starten, wij zorgen ervoor dat u het meeste uit uw software kunt halen.

Loopt u tegen technische softwareproblemen aan? Dan kunt u gebruik maken van Cadac Support. Door de juiste informatie in te dienen kunnen wij u zo snel mogelijk helpen

Stel een vraag

Waar heeft u een vraag over?

Kies een locatie

Europa

Wereld