Skip to main content

"Relinquish workset" from obsolete user - Revit

How to

Last modified on 28 April 2020

Problem:
Worksets are defined by a Owner to control which users can work with which model-parts/Views.

The Owner no longer exists for this Project or is no longer employed with the company.
How can an existing User be made Owner of that workset?


Solution:
The best way to do this is:

  • To set the obsolete Username In Revit.
  • Revit Button
    • Options
    • General-Tab.
    • Instead of the current user provide the name of the obsolete user.
  • Restart Revit
  • Create a new local file from the central file.
  • In the new local file, under 'collaborate' use the "Relinquish All Mine" button.
  • Synchronize with central
  • Change the Username back to the current user and restart Revit.


Note!
The Username may depend on the Autodesk Useraccount used to activate the software. It may change accordingly.


Bij Cadac maken we onderscheid tussen Sales, Service & Support. Sales & Service vinden wij vanzelfsprekend. Wij helpen u met de aanschaf van uw product, dienst, training of expert en zorgen ervoor dat u probleemloos aan de slag kunt. Gratis en voor niets. U kunt zorgeloos met uw software starten, wij zorgen ervoor dat u het meeste uit uw software kunt halen.

Loopt u tegen technische softwareproblemen aan? Dan kunt u gebruik maken van Cadac Support. Door de juiste informatie in te dienen kunnen wij u zo snel mogelijk helpen

Stel een vraag

Choose a region

Europe

World