Skip to main content

How to permanently reassign tasks from one team member to another?

How to

Last modified on 22 January 2020

This article describes how to permanently reassign from one team member to another

Permanently reassigning ensures that all open tasks, files and ranges are assigned to an other team member.


NOTE: 

1. Tasks reassigned via this feature are permanently reasigned

2. It is only possible to reassign to a user in the same team




Precondition

Log on to a DCS website as a DCS Administrator. 

  • You then have appropriate permissions to the DCS User Management.
  • The User Managment link displays in the Quicklaunch Settings section of the Navigation pane on the left


Steps to be taken to permanently reassign tasks


1. Click on “User Management” to open the User Management section.


 

 Figure 1: Quick launch



2. Select a team to Reassign tasks from one its members to another

 

Figure 2: User Management 



3. Click the “Reassign ” option in the TEAMS AND MEMBERS ribbon.

 

 Figure 3: "TEAM AND MEMBERS" ribbon

 

4. A popup opens that allows you to specify the current assignee and the designated future assignee

Figure 4: "Reassign Member" pop up


5. Schedule the Reassignment

    - Now, or

    - Specify a date and time


6. Click Reassign to confirm the action

7. The Reassign Job gets created and executed as scheduled




Bij Cadac maken we onderscheid tussen Sales, Service & Support. Sales & Service vinden wij vanzelfsprekend. Wij helpen u met de aanschaf van uw product, dienst, training of expert en zorgen ervoor dat u probleemloos aan de slag kunt. Gratis en voor niets. U kunt zorgeloos met uw software starten, wij zorgen ervoor dat u het meeste uit uw software kunt halen.

Loopt u tegen technische softwareproblemen aan? Dan kunt u gebruik maken van Cadac Support. Door de juiste informatie in te dienen kunnen wij u zo snel mogelijk helpen

Stel een vraag

Choose a region

Europe

World